Welcome to our Help Center

What is a locked transaction?

By default, financial transactions for an affiliate are unlocked. Unlocked transactions can be edited by any user with the appropriate permissions.
Locking a transaction makes it non-editable across all areas of the admin system. Any user with transaction edit permissions can also lock a transaction.

 

Operators may choose to lock transactions after payment has been made to ensure that settled transactions cannot be accidentally or intentionally modified or deleted.

 

To unlock a transaction, special administrative permission is required. This permission can be restricted to trusted financial staff within the operator’s organisation.
 

 

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Thank you for your feedback!

×
Select company

You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.