Welcome to our Help Center

What Happens If I Overwrite an Existing Banner?

If the physical banner file is overwritten on the server, the new version will start displaying almost immediately after the relevant cache is refreshed.
You can achieve the same result through the Override existing media option when editing the media in the Admin.
Go to - Operations > Media > Select the Media you’d like to update then select Upload Media File.


If the ‘Overwrite Existing Media’ option is selected, MyAffiliates will overwrite the existing server file when a file with the same name already exists.

If the option is not selected, the uploaded file will be assigned a new name instead.
 

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Thank you for your feedback!

×
Select company

You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.