Setting a media item to Inactive prevents it from being displayed to affiliates in the Front End Marketing Gallery.However, the media will continue to work for affiliates who are already using it on their websites.When making a media item inactive, you can optionally select a replacement media item. This allows affiliates who are already using the inactive media to automatically display the replacement instead.When a replacement is configured:
Important: If you delete a media item, affiliates currently using it will no longer be able to load the banner. If you want to stop promoting a banner while allowing existing implementations to continue working, it is recommended to mark the media as Inactive instead of deleting it.
How to Mark Existing Media as Inactive
The selected replacement media will be displayed for affiliates who are already using the inactive media.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.