Welcome to our Help Center

What Happens If an Existing Media Item Is Marked as Inactive?

Setting a media item to Inactive prevents it from being displayed to affiliates in the Front End Marketing Gallery.
However, the media will continue to work for affiliates who are already using it on their websites.
When making a media item inactive, you can optionally select a replacement media item. This allows affiliates who are already using the inactive media to automatically display the replacement instead.
When a replacement is configured:

  • The replacement media is displayed instead of the inactive media.
  • New impressions are recorded against the replacement media.
  • New clicks are recorded against the replacement media.

Important: If you delete a media item, affiliates currently using it will no longer be able to load the banner. If you want to stop promoting a banner while allowing existing implementations to continue working, it is recommended to mark the media as Inactive instead of deleting it.


How to Mark Existing Media as Inactive

  1. Navigate to Operations > Media and Select the media item you want to set as inactive.
  2. Scroll down to the Media Validity section.
  3. Set the Media Status to Inactive.
  4. If required, select an already uploaded media item as the Replacing Media.


The selected replacement media will be displayed for affiliates who are already using the inactive media.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Thank you for your feedback!

×
Select company

You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.