Welcome to our Help Center

How to close an affiliate account?

When an operator decides to terminate a partnership with an affiliate, the account can be closed via the BackOffice.
Navigate to:
Admin → Affiliate Dashboard → Profile → Account Profile → Account Details

 

From this section, the Manager can update the affiliate’s status to Closed.

 

 

When closing an account, the system may prompt the Manager to perform additional actions, such as:

  • Updating the assigned account manager
  • Updating affiliate tags
  • Breaking master–affiliate relationships
  • Adding an internal comment
  • Sending an email notification to the affiliate informing them of the closure
     

 

If there is outstanding commission due to the affiliate, this should be recorded in the system using a Manual Payment Issued transaction under:
Finances → Transactions → Affiliate Account
 
Once an affiliate account is set to Closed:

  • The affiliate can no longer access the Front-End.
  • Commission calculations for the account stop immediately.
  • Impressions and clicks may still be tracked and reported.
  • Customer sign-ups may still be attributed if existing tracking cookies remain active in the customer’s browser session.

 

If the goal is to completely stop any incoming traffic from the affiliate, the Manager can also Suspend Tracking by navigating to the Traffic section of the affiliate account.
 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Thank you for your feedback!

×
Select company

You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.