When an operator decides to terminate a partnership with an affiliate, the account can be closed via the BackOffice.Navigate to:Admin → Affiliate Dashboard → Profile → Account Profile → Account Details
From this section, the Manager can update the affiliate’s status to Closed.
When closing an account, the system may prompt the Manager to perform additional actions, such as:
If there is outstanding commission due to the affiliate, this should be recorded in the system using a Manual Payment Issued transaction under:Finances → Transactions → Affiliate Account Once an affiliate account is set to Closed:
If the goal is to completely stop any incoming traffic from the affiliate, the Manager can also Suspend Tracking by navigating to the Traffic section of the affiliate account.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
You are related to multiple companies. Please select the company you wish to login as.